Sep 1, 2012; Arlington, TX, USA; A general view of the set of ESPN College Gameday before the game between the Alabama Crimson Tide and the Michigan Wolverines at Cowboys Stadium. From left Desmond Howard , Chris Fowler , Lee Corso and Kirk Herbstreit. Mandatory Credit: Kevin Jairaj-USA TODAY Sports

ESPN Unveils College Football TV Schedule

ESPN announced their college football television schedule for the 2014 season. The network and their plethora of channels will air a game three-to-four nights per week. ABC, ESPN, ESPN2, ESPNU, ESPN Classic, ESPNews, and SEC Network will broadcast games.

Here’s their schedule. All of the times below are eastern. Next weekend can’t get here soon enough.

Saturday, Aug. 23

3:30: 2014 Sam Houston State at Eastern Washington, ESPN

Wednesday, Aug. 27

7:00: Abilene Christian at Georgia State, ESPNU

Thursday, Aug. 28

6:00: Texas A&M at South Carolina, SEC Network

7:00: Wake Forest at Louisiana-Monroe, ESPNU

8:00: Boise State vs. Mississippi (Atlanta), ESPN

9:15: Temple at Vanderbilt, SEC Network

Friday, Aug. 29

7:00: Brigham Young at Connecticut, ESPN

9:00: Texas-San Antonio at Houston, ESPNU

10:30: Nevada-Las Vegas at Arizona, ESPN

Saturday, Aug. 30

8:30 a.m.: Penn State vs. Central Florida (Dublin, Ireland), ESPN2

Noon: UCLA at Virginia , ESPN

Noon: Appalachian State at Michigan , ESPN2

Noon: Western Michigan at Purdue, ESPNU

Noon: Indiana State at Indiana, ESPNews

Noon: Tennessee-Martin at Kentucky, SEC Network

3:30: West Virginia vs. Alabama (Atlanta), ABC & ESPN2 **

3:30: California at Northwestern, ABC & ESPN2 **

3:30: South Dakota State at Missouri, ESPNU

4:00: William & Mary at Virginia Tech, ESPNews

4:00: Arkansas at Auburn, SEC Network

5:30: Clemson at Georgia, ESPN

7:00: Idaho at Florida, ESPNU

7:30: Southern Miss at Mississippi State, SEC Network

8:00: Florida State vs. Oklahoma State (Arlington), ABC

8:00: N.C. Central at East Carolina, ESPNews

9:00: Wisconsin vs. LSU (Houston), ESPN

Sunday, Aug. 31

11:45 a.m.: Alabama A&M vs. North Carolina A&T (Orlando), ESPN

7:00: Utah State at Tennessee, SEC Network

Monday, Sept. 1

8:00: Miami (Fla.) at Louisville, ESPN

Friday, Sept. 5

7:00: Pittsburgh at Boston College, ESPN

10:30: Washington State at Nevada, ESPN

Saturday, Sept. 6

Noon: Akron at Penn State, ABC %

Noon: Oklahoma at Tulsa, ABC, ESPN or ESPN2

Noon: Missouri at Toledo, ABC, ESPN or ESPN2

Noon: McNeese State at Nebraska, ESPNU

Noon: Central Michigan at Purdue, ESPNews

Noon: Florida Atlantic at Alabama, SEC Network

Noon: Arkansas State at Tennessee, SEC Network

3:30: Southern Cal at Stanford, ABC

3:30: Ball State at Iowa, ESPN2

3:30: Ohio at Kentucky, ESPNU

4:00: Georgia Tech at Tulane, ESPNews

4:00: Eastern Michigan at Florida, SEC Network

4:00: Nicholls State at Arkansas, SEC Network

4:30: Mississippi vs. Vanderbilt (Nashville), ESPN

7:00: San Jose State at Auburn, ESPN2 or ESPNU

7:00: East Carolina at South Carolina, ESPN2 or ESPNU

7:30: Sam Houston State at LSU, SEC Network

7:30: Lamar at Texas A&M, SEC Network

8:00: Virginia Tech at Ohio State, ESPN

8:00: San Diego State at North Carolina, ESPNews

10:15: Colorado State at Boise State, ESPN2

10:15: Air Force at Wyoming, ESPNU

Thursday, Sept. 11

9:00: Houston at Brigham Young, ESPN

Friday, Sept. 12

7:00: Toledo at Cincinnati, ESPNU

8:00: Baylor at Buffalo, ESPN

Saturday, Sept. 13

Noon: Kent State at Ohio State, ESPN, ABC or ESPN2

Noon: Boise State at Connecticut, ESPN, ABC or ESPN2

Noon: East Carolina at Virginia Tech, ESPN, ABC or ESPN2

Noon: Indiana at Bowling Green, ESPNU or ESPNews

Noon: Syracuse at Central Michigan, ESPNU or ESPNews

Noon: Central Florida at Missouri, SEC Network

3:30: Iowa State at Iowa, ESPN, ABC or ESPN2

3:30: Arkansas at Texas Tech, ESPN, ABC or ESPN2

3:30: Arkansas State at Miami (Fla.), ESPNU

4:00: Mississippi State at South Alabama, ESPNews

4:00: Louisiana-Lafayette at Mississippi, SEC Network

6:00: Southern Mississippi at Alabama, ESPN2

7:00: Louisiana-Monroe at LSU, ESPNU

7:30: Kentucky at Florida, SEC Network

8:00: Tennessee at Oklahoma , ESPN or ABC

8:00: Southern Cal at Boston College, ESPN or ABC

8:00: Navy at Texas State, ESPNews

9:00: Rice at Texas A&M, ESPN2

10:00: Arizona State at Colorado, ESPNU

Thursday, Sept. 18

7:30: Auburn at Kansas State, ESPN

7:30: Arkansas Pine-Bluff at Alabama State, ESPNU

Friday, Sept. 19

8:00: Connecticut at South Florida, ESPN or ESPN2

Saturday, Sept. 20

Noon: Troy at Georgia, SEC Network

8:00: Miami (Fla.) at Nebraska, ABC, ESPN or ESPN2

Thursday, Sept. 25

7:30: Texas Tech at Oklahoma State, ESPN

7:30: Appalachian State at Georgia Southern, ESPNU

Friday, Sept. 26

8:00: Fresno State at New Mexico, ESPN or ESPN2

Saturday, Sept. 27

TBD: Nevada-Las Vegas at San Diego State, TBD

Thursday, Oct. 2

7:00: Central Florida at Houston, ESPN

7:30: Alabama State at Alcorn State, ESPNU

10:30: Arizona at Oregon, ESPN

Friday, Oct. 3

7:00: Louisville at Syracuse, ESPN

10:15: Utah State at Brigham Young, ESPN

Saturday, Oct, 4

8:00: Nebraska at Michigan State, ESPN, ABC or ESPN2

TBD: Nevada-Las Vegas at San Jose State

Thursday, Oct. 9

7:30: Brigham Young at Central Florida, ESPN

7:30: Hampton at North Carolina A&T, ESPNU

Friday, Oct. 10

9:00: Washington State at Stanford, ESPN

9:30: San Diego State at New Mexico, ESPNU

Saturday, Oct. 11

7:00: Penn State at Michigan, ESPN or ESPN2

TBD: Air Force at Utah State, TBD

Tuesday, Oct. 14

8:00: Louisiana-Lafayette at Texas State, ESPN2

Thursday, Oct. 16

7:30: Virginia Tech at Pittsburgh, ESPN

Friday, Oct. 17

8:00: Fresno State at Boise State, ESPN

9:00: Temple at Houston, ESPNU

Saturday, Oct. 18

TBD: San Jose State at Wyoming, TBD

Tuesday, Oct. 21

8:00: Arkansas State at Louisiana-Lafayette, ESPN2

Thursday, Oct. 23

7:00: Connecticut at East Carolina, ESPNU

7:30: Miami (Fla.) at Virginia Tech, ESPN

Friday, Oct. 24

7:00: South Florida at Cincinnati, ESPN or ESPN2

7:30: Troy at South Alabama, ESPNU

9:00: Brigham Young at Boise State, ESPN or ESPN2

Saturday, Oct. 25

8:00: Ohio State at Penn State, ESPN, ABC or ESPN2

TBD: Nevada-Las Vegas at Utah State, TBD

Thursday, Oct. 30

7:30: Florida State at Louisville, ESPN

7:30: Troy at Georgia Southern, ESPNU

Friday, Oct. 31

8:00: Tulsa at Memphis, ESPN2 or ESPNU

8:00: Cincinnati at Tulane, ESPN2 or ESPNU

Saturday, Nov. 1

8:00: Illinois at Ohio State, ESPN, ABC or ESPN2

TBD: Wyoming at Fresno State, TBD

Tuesday, Nov. 4

8:00: Bowling Green at Akron, ESPN2 or ESPNU

8:00: Toledo at Kent State, ESPN2 or ESPNU

Wednesday, Nov. 5

8:00: Buffalo at Ohio U., ESPN2 or ESPNU

8:00: Northern Illinois at Ball State, ESPN2 or ESPNU

Thursday, Nov. 6

7:30: Clemson at Wake Forest, ESPN

7:30: Bethune-Cookman at Norfolk State, ESPNU

Friday, Nov. 7

7:30: Memphis at Temple, ESPNU

8:00: Utah State at Wyoming, ESPN2

Saturday, Nov. 8

8:00: Ohio State at Michigan State, ABC

TBD: Hawaii at Colorado State, TBD

Tuesday, Nov. 11

8:00: Akron at Buffalo, ESPN2 or ESPNU

8:00: Toledo at Northern Illinois, ESPN2 or ESPNU

Wednesday, Nov. 12

8:00: Ball State at Massachusetts (Amherst, Mass.), ESPN2 or ESPNU

8:00: Kent State at Bowling Green, ESPN2 or ESPNU

Thursday, Nov. 13

7:00: East Carolina at Cincinnati, ESPN2

7:30: Bethune-Cookman at Hampton, ESPNU

9:00: California at Southern Cal, ESPN

Friday, Nov. 14

8:00: Tulsa at Central Florida, ESPN2

Saturday, Nov. 15

TBD: San Diego State at Boise State, TBD

TBD: New Mexico at Utah State, TBD

Tuesday, Nov. 18

8:00: Northern Illinois at Ohio U. or ESPNU or ESPN3

Wednesday, Nov. 19

8:00: Kent State at Buffalo, ESPN2 or ESPNU

8:00: Bowling Green at Toledo, ESPN2 or ESPNU

Thursday, Nov. 20

7:30: North Carolina at Duke, ESPN

9:30: Arkansas State at Texas State, ESPNU

Friday, Nov. 21

9:30: San Jose State at Utah State, ESPN2

Saturday, Nov. 22

2:00: Florida Classic: Bethune-Cookman vs. Florida A&M (Orlando), ESPN Classic

TBD: Fresno State at Nevada, TBD

TBD: Boise State at Wyoming, TBD

Tuesday, Nov. 25

7:00: Ohio U. at Miami (Ohio) Akron at Kent State, ESPN2

Thursday, Nov. 27

7:30: LSU at Texas A&M, ESPN

Friday, Nov. 28

3:30: Stanford at UCLA, ABC

TBD: Virginia at Virginia Tech, ABC, ESPN, ESPN2 or ESPNU

TBD: Northern Illinois at Western Michigan or Ball State at Bowling Green or Toledo at Eastern Michigan, ESPNU

TBD: Buffalo at Massachusetts (Amherst, Mass.), ESPNU or ESPN3

Saturday, Nov. 29

TBD: Utah State at Boise State, TBD

TBD: Nevada at Nevada-Las Vegas, TBD

Thursday, Dec. 4

7:30: Central Florida at East Carolina, ESPN

Friday, Dec. 5

7:00: MAC Championship Game (Detroit), ESPN2

Saturday, Dec. 6

4:00: SWAC Championship (Houston), ESPNU

7:45 or 8:00: ACC Championship Game (Charlotte), ESPN or ABC

** — Reverse mirror in which ESPN2 will regionalize two games on ABC to markets not receiving the telecast

% — Potential reverse mirror

Tags: ESPN

comments powered by Disqus